قصتنا

تأسست في بلد بلا جبال

قد يظن المرء أنه من الغريب أن المنتج ، الذي كان أول من استخدم في التزلج على الجليد الحر والتزلج ، تم تطويره في هولندا ، واحدة من أكثر الدول تقدما في العالم. ولكن بمجرد أن تقود منحدراتنا الداخلية ، ستعرف مدى صعوبة  عمليات الإنزال الخطاء! عرف مارسيل كراين هذه الطرق بشكل جيد للغاية ، وبعد سنوات من السقوط الشديد ، كسر العظام والإصابات ، وضع مارسيل ، المتزلج على الجليد و بعض المتحمسين من هولندا ، نصب عينيه على تصميم منصات التدريب الآمنة للرياضيين و للرياضات الحرة.

عرف مارسيل كراين هذه الطرق بشكل جيد للغاية ، وبعد سنوات من السقوط الشديد ، كسر العظام والإصابات ، وضع مارسيل ، المتزلج على الجليد و بعض المتحمسين من هولندا ، نصب عينيه على تصميم منصات التدريب الآمنة للرياضيين و للرياضات الحرة.

history-dry-slopes

مستوحاة من الأكياس الهوائية المثيرة للالم ، في العام الماضي قام مارسيل ببناء أول وسادة هوائية مميزة من نوعها للرياضات الحرة.

جذب الظهور الأول في عام 2005 الاهتمام العالمي

في عام 2005 ، ظهرت Marcel’s BigAirBag® لأول مرة في المشهد الرياضي الحر في منشأة Snowsport المغلقة ، Snowplanet في هولندا. حقق BigAirBag® نجاحًا كبيرًا وقد تمت دعوة مارسيل لاستضافة فعاليات في أكبر منتجعات التزلج على الجليد في أوروبا في النمسا وفرنسا وسويسرا. أدرك منتجع التزلج الفرنسي “Les Deux Alps” إمكانات BigAirBag® كمعلم تجاري مثير لمنتجعات التزلج ، وأصبح أول عميل ومالك لـ BigAirBag® .

الاعتراف من قبل مجتمع الدراجين المحترفين

ومع تزايد شعبية التزلج على الجليد في المناطق الحرة ، سرعان ما ناضل المؤيدون للرياضيين للحصول على جوائز نقدية ضخمة وصفقات رعاية مربحة. تم اعتماد BigAirBag® بسرعة من قبل النخبة من التزلج على الجليد الحر كأفضل طريقة للتقدم بأمان وتلبية الطلب العام والتجاري على الحيل الأكبر والأكثر خطورة.

history-red-bull-gap-session

في أوائل عام 2006 ، طُلب من شركة Red Bull g® من Big Bull’s BigAirBaحضور “دورة Red Bull Gap” في Garmisch-Partenkirchen لضمان أن يكون أكبر اسم في التزلج على الجليد هو الهبوط الآمن للحيل غير المسبوقة. وشهدت الدورة نجاح ترافيس رايس بنجاح في أول فيلم “Double Back Flip 180” و David Bene الذي لم يكن معروفًا من قبل “Front Side Double Cork 1260”.

النمو يدفع الابتكار

ومع ازدهار صناعة الألعاب الرياضية الحرة ، ازدهرت BigAirBag® – حيث أدت المتطلبات الصارمة للرياضيين المحترفين والعلامات التجارية التي تقف وراءهم إلى رفع مستواها ، مما دفع الحاجة إلى ابتكار المنتجات وتطوير المزيد من السلامة والجودة وطول العمر. تم تنفيذ ميزات جديدة ومبتكرة وتقنيات الإنتاج والتصاميم المبتكرة ومرافق الإنتاج للحفاظ على BigAirBag® في طليعة صناعة الوسائد الهوائية الرياضية.

الفعاليات وامكانات التسويق

لم يمض وقت طويل قبل كشف النقاب عن جانب آخر من BigAirBag® – BigAirBag® كوحة إعلانية تفاعلية عملاقة. سرعان ما شهدت العلامات التجارية الكبرى إمكانات BigAirBag® كوسيط إعلاني قوي قادر على الوصول إلى الملايين من جمهورها المستهدف تمامًا أينما كانوا. توفر BigAirBag® اليوم أسطحًا قابلة للتبديل للعلامات التجارية ذات الجودة الكاملة للطباعة الرقمية.

أول سيارة في العالم تتشقلب بدون حماية

في عام 2014 ، تحولت Monster Energy و Mini إلى BigAirBag® لإحدى أكثر الأعمال إثارة في تاريخ العالم – أول عائق في العالم مع سيارة. قبل أن تهبط الأرض  ، ستنتهي السيارة في BigAirBag®.

history-car-backflip

مرة أخرى ، تم اختبار BigAirBag® وأثبتت مرة أخرى أنها أقوى وأكياس هوائية أكثر قوة.

إبداع حفرة رغوة جديدة  لمنتزهات الترامبولين وصالات الألعاب الرياضية

على الرغم من أن BigAirBag® قد عرضت بديلاً لحفر الرغاوي لأكثر من عقد من الزمان ، فقد أدركنا في عام 2013 الحاجة إلى وسادة هوائية منخفضة المستوى مصممة لتحل محل حُفَر الرغوة في المتنزهات الرياضية ومتنزهات الترامبولين. على الرغم من أن الوسائد الهوائية التقليدية تعمل بشكل جيد في التطبيقات الأخرى ، إلا أنه كان علينا التعامل مع مشكلة الهبوط المتزامن. بدأت BigAirBag® في تصميم حل يتضمن العديد من الأعمدة الهوائية التي تصدر الهواء بشكل منفرد لتسهيل عمليات الإنزال المتزامنة. في عام 2013 ، ولدت Foampit BigAirBag® ،  التي قدمت بديلاً منتظراً وطويلًا للحفرات الرغوية الفضفاضة التقليدية. اليوم Foampit BigAirBag® هو المعيار في المتنزهات والترامبولين صالات رياضية في جميع أنحاء أوروبا واستراليا والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

Our history

Founded in a country without mountains

Some might think that it is weird that a product first used for freestyle snowboarding/skiing was created in Holland. But if you have been riding our indoor slopes, then you will know just how unforgiving the landings there are!

Marcel Kraan knew these landings far too well and after years of hard falls, broken bones and injuries, Marcel — an avid snowboard enthusiast from Holland — set his sights on designing a safe training platform for freestyle athletes.

history-dry-slopes

Inspired by the stunt airbags of yesteryear, Marcel set about building the first true freestyle airbag designed specifically for freestyle sports.

Debut in 2005 draws international attention

In 2005 Marcel’s BigAirBag® made its debut to the freestyle sports scene at the indoor snow-sports facility, Snowplanet in Holland. The BigAirBag® was an instant success and before long Marcel was invited to host events at Europe’s largest ski resorts in Austria, France and Switzerland. Recognizing the potential of BigAirBag® as an exciting commercial attraction for ski resorts, the French ski resort, “Les Deux Alps” was 1st to order their very own BigAirBag®.

Recognition by professional riders community

As freestyle snowboarding grew in popularity, soon pro-athletes were competing for large cash prices and lucrative sponsorship deals. BigAirBag® was quickly recognized by the cutting edge of freestyle snowboarding as the best way to progress safely and satisfy the public and commercial demand for bigger and more dangerous tricks.

history-red-bull-gap-session

In early 2006 Red Bull asked BigAirBag® to join the ´Red Bull Gap Session´ in Garmisch Partenkirchen to offer the biggest names in snowboarding a safe landing platform to practice never seen before tricks. The session led to Travis Rice landing the worlds 1st “double back-flip 180” and David Benedeck landing the previously unseen “front-side double cork 1260”.

Growth fuels innovation

As the freestyle sports industry flourished, so too did BigAirBag® – The rigorous demands of pro athletes and the brands behind them pushed the limits even further, fueling the need for product innovation & development, increased safety, quality and durability. New, innovative features, production techniques, cutting edge design and production equipment were implemented to keep BigAirBag® at the forefront of the sports airbag industry.

Event and Marketing potential

Before long another side to the BigAirBag® was revealed – The BigAirBag® doubles up as a giant interactive billboard. Soon big brand names had discovered the potential of BigAirBag® as a powerful advertising media, capable of reaching millions in their target market directly at the point of interest. Today’s BigAirBag®s provide replaceable branding spaces in full color digital print quality.

The worlds first unassisted car backflip

In 2014 Monster energy and Mini turned to BigAirBag® for assistance with one of the craziest stunts in history – The worlds 1st unassisted back-flip with a car. Before the stunt could be landed on dirt, it would have to be attempted using the BigAirBag® Revolution.

history-car-backflip

Once again BigAirBag® would be tested to its death defying limits, proving itself once more as the strongest and most durable freestyle airbag out there!

Foam Pit Innovation for trampoline parks and gymnasiums

Although BigAirBag® has been offering an alternative to foam pits for over a decade, in 2013 we recognized the need for a lower profile airbag designed as a replacement for loose foam pits at gymnastic facilities and trampoline parks. Although our traditional airbags worked well for other applications, we needed to address the issue of simultaneous landings. BigAirBag® began work designing a solution to include multiple air-pillars which release air individually allowing for simultaneous landings. In 2013 the FOAM PIT BigAirBag® was born, providing a long awaited and hygienic alternative to traditional loose foam pits. Today the FOAM PIT BigAirBag® is rapidly becoming a standard at trampoline parks and gymnasiums across Europe, Australia and the USA.